$850 / 3br - 1600ft2 - Student/Travel RN's Dream! Util/Internet incl. $850/mo (Rimrock)

Student/Travel RN's Dream!  Util/Internet incl. $850/mo 1 thumbnailStudent/Travel RN's Dream!  Util/Internet incl. $850/mo 2 thumbnailStudent/Travel RN's Dream!  Util/Internet incl. $850/mo 3 thumbnailStudent/Travel RN's Dream!  Util/Internet incl. $850/mo 4 thumbnail

3BR / 2Ba 1600ft2

air conditioning
w/d in unit
no smoking
detached garage
private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Fully furnished bedroom in 3 bed/2ba house just below the Rims. 8min drive from either Hospital, 5min from MSUB, 3 min from Rocky Mountain College. Running/hiking trails within walking distance. Safe neighborhood with little to no traffic aside from the residents. If you're looking for longer (1yr) term, I can easily remove the room's furniture.

-garage spot
-beautiful backyard with tons of privacy
-outdoor grill and table

Me: 41M and my 11y/o yellow Lab mix, Blue, and a 7yr old tabby cat named goose who thinks he's a dog. I'm a FT nursing student in the Accelerated program in Billings. I'll be spending a lot of my time studying/in class or trail running, but I try and get outside to hike, camp, and backpack as often as I can. Blue is perfectly content hanging out and going on hikes/walks with anyone willing to let him tag along. I enjoy beer and whiskey, and generally will watch a movie/tv show if I have time in the evenings to relax after working/school.

You'll be sharing the house with myself and another (temporary roommate, who's only here for another few months, and another 8y/o black lab (until Jan. 1 2024)

I'm also a huge fan of what I call family dinners and have friends over for food and board games or a fire pit out back.

You: outgoing, considerate, and respectful, and know how to communicate needs effectively. Living with roommates isn't always easy, but let's not make it hard. Hospital work is a plus since we'll have something in common and a similar schedule. Willing to let Blue outside while you're home and maybe toss him a meal once in a while when I'm stuck at work or school. He'd love to tag along on a walk around the block, or a hike if you're willing.

Generally, I'm a clean person, but I'm also human, so don't expect this place to look like a show home, it won't.

Utilities and internet are included, as well as a parking spot in the garage.

$950/mo for short-term, 1-month minimum stay, $850/mo for a 1-year lease. Deposit and 1st month due at signing, and prior living situation references requested before move-in.

Please text with the phrase "Bananas Foster" in the text somewhere, along with an elevator pitch of who you are (or I'm likely not to respond), what your situation is, and how long you're hoping to find a place for. I'm always game to grab a beer or coffee somewhere to see if we're a good fit and go from there.

Room is available now, but I'm not in a hurry to fill it. I'd rather wait for a good fit, than make a hasty decision.


Joel (and Blue)

  • Do NOT contact this poster with unsolicited services or offers.

post id: 7686223660



best of [?]